No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us.

WTA Istanbul 2018 Live Stream: Watch and bet on the TEB BNP Paribas Istanbul Cup live online

Live Tennis Staff in News 20 Apr 2018
  • The TEB BNP Paribas Istanbul Cup is live from Istanbul from 23-29 April 2018
  • Caroline Wozniacki, Svetlana Kuznetsova and Naomi Osaka lead the field
Caroline Wozniacki (Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images)

Caroline Wozniacki, Svetlana Kuznetsova and Naomi Osaka lead the field 2018 TEB BNP Paribas Istanbul Cup, live from Istanbul between 23-29 April, 2018.

WTA Istanbul 2018 tournament schedule

WTA Istanbul 2018 schedule

Date - TimeEvent Name Location
23 Apr 2018 09:00R1Koza World of Sports
24 Apr 2018 09:00R1Koza World of Sports
25 Apr 2018 10:30R2Koza World of Sports
26 Apr 2018 10:30R2Koza World of Sports
27 Apr 2018 10:00QFsKoza World of Sports
28 Apr 2018 12:30SFsKoza World of Sports
29 Apr 2018 12:00FinalKoza World of Sports

Who is playing WTA Istanbul in 2018?

A current Grand Slam champion, the reigning Indian Wells winner and a former two-time major champion and World No. 2 headline this year’s TED BNP Paribas Istanbul Cup field, with Elina Svitolina choosing to play in the star-studded field in Stuttgart this week rather than defend her Istanbul title.

Australian Open winner Caroline Wozniacki leads the draw, with the Dane opting to launch her European clay campaign and French Open preparations in Istanbul. Wozniacki claimed the dream dual prize of a first Grand Slam title and reclaiming the No. 1 ranking at the Australian Open in January, but she’s not really made much of an impact since, relinquishing the No. 1 spot back to Simona Halep, while she’s never really flourished on clay - can the Dane launch her clay season with a second title of 2018?

She will face big competition in the shape of former French Open champion and World No. 2 Svetlana Kuznetsova, who continues to work her way back from injury after missing the Australian Open, while Indian Wells winner and rising powerhouse Naomi Osaka will look to continue her momentum and upward trajectory in her first outing on European clay for 2018.

Another former World No. 2 in Agnieszka Radwanska will also feature in this year’s Istanbul field, while other top 40 players in the draw include Zhang Shuai, Sorana Cirstea, Irina-Camelia Begu and Ekaterina Makarova.

Several other players are also more than capable of doing some damage and making a deep run in Istanbul, such as Lugano runner-up Aryna Sabalenka, Maria Sakkari, Donna Vekic and Aleksandra Krunic.

WTA Istanbul 2018 seeds

Check back here soon when the WTA Istanbul draw is released.

About the TED BNP Paribas Istanbul Cup

WTA Istanbul continues its return to its roots as a clay-court event in 2017, to be played 24-30 April at the Koza World of Sport complex. The International-level TEB BNP Paribas Istanbul Cup offers $226,750 in prize money and 250 ranking points to the winner.

The TEB BNP Paribas Istanbul Cup was first staged in 2005 as a clay-court event held in May before the French Open, with Venus Williams defeating Anna Chakvetadze, Tsvetana Pironkova and finally Nicole Vaidisova to win the tournament. Williams, a seven-time Grand Slam champion, was succeeded as Istanbul champion by Shahar Peer in 2006 (d. Anastasia Myskina), Elena Dementieva in 2007 (d. Aravane Rezai) and in its last year as a clay-court event, by Agnieszka Radwanska in 2008, who won the third title of her career when she defeated Dementieva in the final. Radwanska would go on to win 18 career titles including the WTA Finals Singapore in 2015 and be ranked as high as world no. 2. 

In 2009, WTA Istanbul became a hard-court event held after Wimbledon, offering top players a chance to tune up their games for the American hard-court season in the historic surroundings of the Turkish capital. Vera Dushevina was the first to win the new hard-court July iteration of the TEB BNP Paribas Istanbul Cup, followed by fellow Russian Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova in 2010. 

Former champions Venus Williams and Pavlyuchenkova headlined the 2015 TEB BNP Paribas Istanbul Cup alongside Elina Svitolina and former world no. 1 Jelena Jankovic, but WTA Istanbul 2015 ultimately featured a final clash of two unseeded players as Lesia Tsurenko defeated Urszula Radwanska 7-5, 6-1 to claim the first title of her career.

WTA Istanbul was moved from it’s customary post-Wimbledon date in 2016 to accommodate the Olympic year, moving to a slot alongside the Porsche Tennis Grand Prix in Stuttgart in the first official week of the WTA Tour’s European clay court season. Changing surfaces back to its original clay, WTA Istanbul is now held just two weeks before the first of the major clay-court events in Madrid, followed by Rome and the French Open, so the revamped Istanbul Cup now offers players a chance to find their clay-court feet and tune up their games on the red dirt ahead of the key battlegrounds of the tennis spring.

And it was the unseeded Cagla Buyukakcay who capped a fairytale and historic week when the homegrown favourite came from a set down to win her first WTA title with a 3-6 6-2 6-3 win over Danka Kovinic in the final. Buyukakcay, who cracked the top 100 for the first time with the win, made history for Turkey with each passing day in Istanbul, becoming the first Turkish woman to reach a WTA semi-final, final and eventually win a WTA title.

Elina Svitolina came out on top in the 2017 edition of the tournament, with the Ukrainian surging to a straight sets win over Elise Mertens in the final, picking up one of the five titles she won during a spectacular 2017 season.

2017 WTA Istanbul tournament information

WTA Istanbul fast facts

WTA IstanbulTED BNP Paribas Istanbul Cup
Dates23-29 April, 2018
LocationIstanbul, Turkey
VenueKoza World of Sport complex
CategoryWTA International
First played2005
Draw size32
Prize money$250,000
Most titlesVenus Williams, Shahar Peer, Elena Dementieva, Agnieszka Radwanska, Vera Dushevina, Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova, Caroline Wozniacki, Lesia Tsurenko, Cagla Buyukakcay, Elina Svitolina (all 1)
Reigning singles championElina Svitolina
Reigning doubles championsDalila Jakupovic/Nadiia Kichenok

Previous WTA Istanbul champions

Previous WTA Istanbul winners

2005Venus WilliamsNicole Vaidisova
2006Shahar PeerAnastasia Myskina
2007Elena DementievaAravane Rezai
2008Agnieszka RadwanskaElena Dementieva
2009Vera DushevinaLucie Hradecka
2010Anastasia PavlyuchenkovaElena Vesnina
2011Not heldNot held
2012Not heldNot held
2013Not heldNot held
2014Caroline WozniackiRoberta Vinci
2015Lesia TsurenkoUrszula Radwasnka
2016Cagla BuyukakcayDanka Kovinic
2017Elina SvitolinaElise Mertens

How to watch and bet on tennis live from Istanbul

1. Sign in

First, sign in or open an account with 365 (they have licensed online streams internationally for members)

2.   When you join you will immediately see the streams

bet365 live stream home page
This view is great but you can do better by clicking on the Live Streaming link as shown

3. Watch & bet on tennis at bet365

By clicking on the live streaming link you get a pop out window with the stream in a larger size

  1. The stream at bet365 may not be available in all regions
  2. You need to deposit at least ten Euros or Pounds in order to watch and bet on matches
  3. You have FREE access to in-play stats and more when you join

Breaking News

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

WTA Istanbul 2018 Live Stream: Watch and bet on the TEB BNP Paribas Istanbul Cup live online

Caroline Wozniacki, Svetlana Kuznetsova and Naomi Osaka lead the field 2018 TEB BNP Paribas Istanbul Cup, live from Istanbul between 23-29 April, 2018.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages