ATP Halle 2023 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jonathan Davies in ATP Halle 23 Jun 2023
Hurkacz lifted the trophy in 2022 (dpa picture alliance / Alamy Stock Photo)

The 2023 Halle Open takes centre stage this week and you can follow all the latest results and schedule here.

Some of the world’s top players are out for glory at what will be the 30th edition of the ATP 500 event, which takes place at the OWL Arena in Halle from June 19-25.

With Wimbledon less than a fortnight away, the tournament will also serve as vital preparation for all players involved.

Hubert Hurkacz is the defending champion having beaten Daniil Medvedev 6-1, 6-4 in last year’s final. 2018 victor Borna Coric was the other former winner in the draw, but the Croatian was defeated by Alexander Bublik in the opening round.

World number three Medvedev is the top seed in Halle as he looks to go one better this time around, and claim his sixth ATP title of the season already.

He faces competition from Monte Carlo Masters champion Andrey Rublev and Montpellier winner Jannik Sinner, while Stefanos Tsitsipas and two-time runner-up Alexander Zverev are still seeking their maiden silverware of the campaign.

Nicolas Jarry and Tallon Griekspoor were among five other players in the field that have already been triumphant on the ATP Tour this term, along with Roberto Carballes Baena, Richard Gasquet and Wu Yibing.


18+ | Funded account required | Geo restrictions may apply | Please Gamble Responsibly | #Ad

Halle Open 2023 Schedule of Play

All times BST (Local time +1 hour)

Monday, June 19

First Round

OWL Arena

Daniil Medvedev (1) 6-4, 6-3 Marcos Giron
Gregoire Barrere 7-6(6), 4-6, 6-7(3) Stefanos Tsitsipas (2)
Denis Shapovalov 7-6(1), 6-4 Lloyd Harris
Oscar Otte 6-7(3), 3-6 Laslo Djere

TennisPoint Court

Nicolas Jarry 6-3, 7-5 Corentin Moutet
Mikael Ymer 6-4, 4-6, 5-7 Brandon Nakashima

Tuesday, June 20

First Round

OWL Arena

Christopher Eubanks 4-6, 7-6(11), 3-6 Hubert Hurkacz (6)
Alexander Zverev (9) 6-3, 6-4 Dominic Thiem
Andrey Rublev (3) 6-4, 6-7(5), 6-2 Wu Yibing
Richard Gasquet 3-6, 7-5, 2-6 Jannik Sinner (4)

TennisPoint Court

Borna Coric (7) 3-6, 1-6 Alexander Bublik
Tallon Griekspoor 6-2, 7-5 Roberto Carballes Baena
Louis Wessels 4-6, 6-3, 3-6 Yannick Hanfmann
Andrea Vavassori 3-6, 4-6 Roberto Bautista Agut (8)

Court 2

Lorenzo Sonego 6-2, 3-6, 6-2 Aslan Karatsev

Wednesday, June 21

Second Round (First Round *)

OWL Arena

*Jan Lennard-Struff 6-1, 7-6(4) Roman Safiullin
Daniil Medvedev (1) 6-3, 6-7(5), 6-3 Laslo Djere
Nicolas Jarry 7-6(7), 7-5 Stefanos Tsitsipas (2)

Not before 4.30pm
Alexander Zverev (9) 6-2, 6-4 Denis Shapovalov

TennisPoint Court

Roberto Bautista Agut (8) 7-5, 7-6(2) Brandon Nakashima

Thursday, June 22

Second Round

OWL Arena

Lorenzo Sonego 7-6(4), 4-6, 4-6 Jannik Sinner (4)
Alexander Bublik 6-3, 6-7(4), 6-3 Jan-Lennard Struff
Andrey Rublev (3) 7-6(6), 6-3 Yannick Hanfmann

Not before 4.30pm
Tallon Griekspoor 6-3, 1-6, 7-6(8) Hubert Hurkacz (6)

Friday, June 23


OWL Arena

Alexander Bublik 7-5, 2-0 (Ret) Jannik Sinner (4)
Alexander Zverev (9) 7-5, 6-3 Nicolas Jarry
Daniil Medvedev (1) v Roberto Bautista Agut (8)
Andrey Rublev (3) v Tallon Griekspoor

Saturday, June 24


OWL Arena

Alexander Bublik v Alexander Zverev (9)
Medvedev/Bautista Agut v Rublev/Griekspoor

Sunday, June 25

Final (TBC)